Confirmed Graduation Schedule: Thursday 2 July – Wednesday 8 July 2015

For details on how to access the Graduation wizard, please click here.

Once you complete your registration you must read and print your Graduation Reference Page from QSIS as this contains all the information you need regarding your Graduation – from ticket and gown collection to additional tickets allocated.

Please note you must pay the graduation fee and bring your Graduation Reference Page with you in order to collect both your tickets and gown.

If you are no longer able to attend your graduation after registering, please contact the Graduation Helpline (028 9097 3223) so that we can ensure your name is not called at the ceremony. 

The confirmed schedule for Summer Graduations 2015 is outlined below:

Day / Date


Honorary Graduand

School / College / Institute

Thursday 2 July 2015






Professor Louise Richardson FRSE, DSSc for services to education

Institute of Theology 

School of History and Anthropology 

School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy 




Mrs Rona Fairhead CBE, DScEcon for services to business and commerce

Stranmillis University College



Friday 3 July 2015







Professor Sir Alex Markham, DMedSc for services to science and medicine

Medicine and Dentistry within the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences 


Dr Fran├žoise Meunier, DMedSc for services to science and medicine

Biomedical Sciences within the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences 

School of Biological Sciences (incl. Agriculture) 


Professor Stephen Furber CBE FRS FREng, DScEng for services to engineering

School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Saturday 4 July 2015




Mr Michael P O’Boyle,

LLD for distinction in public service 


School of Law


School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 


President Qun Zhao, President of CMU,

LLD for services to education


School of Pharmacy


School of Psychology

Monday 6 July 2015


10.30 am

Mr Shaun T Kelly,

DScEcon for services to business and commerce 


School of Education


School of Modern Languages


St Mary's University College


Professor Dame Ann Dowling - president of Royal Academy of Engineering,

DScEng for services to engineering 

School of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology 


School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Tuesday 7 July 2015


10.30 am

Mr Thomas (Tom) Lynch,

DScEcon for services to business and commerce and to the University.

Professor Peter Higgs CH, DSc for services to science


School of English


School of Mathematics and Physics


Ms Helena Morrissey CBE,

DScEcon for services to business and commerce


Queen’s Management School


Wednesday 8 July 2015

10.30 am

Student of the Year




School of Creative Arts


School of Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work



Ms Kelly Gallagher MBE,

Ms Charlotte Evans MBE,

DUniv for distinction in sport


School of Nursing and Midwifery 


School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering